CURATED LIST

10/10: So, yOu dId yoUr oWn ReSEaRch?

End-Jan 2022 edition

Ria Tagulinao
5 min readJan 30, 2022

--

Photo from the author

Ten Outta Ten is a bi-monthly newsletter that rounds up ten highly-recommended things. If you’re into personal growth, art, lifestyle, or cool modern content, then this should be right up your alley!

Curated by Ria Tagulinao, a professional content marketer and independent writer.

A new edition comes out every second & fourth week of the month.

1. Every Summertime by Niki

I know this is the first 10/10 thing, but I’m gonna cheat(ish). I found two amazing live renditions of this song.

If you don’t know her, Niki is a 23-year-old Indonesian singer and, let me tell you, she’s got it. I love listening to live performances because it’s how you find out how real and strong an artist’s vocals are. And both of these videos are better than the original.

ICYDK, this is from the Shang-Chi soundtrack (It’s about time she did a big-league thing!) If you haven’t seen this lovely movie, please do.

Check out her other songs on Spotify.

--

--

Ria Tagulinao

Fun-sized Filipina Writer | To stay up-to-date with my work, here's my Sunday newsletter: http://riatagulinao.substack.com